PVFA elects officers and committee members, honors long-time service

Post date: Nov 11, 2016 2:28:50 AM

At the PVFA's 2016 annual meeting, the Clinton Fiske committee recommended four people receive the Fiske award for their decades of service to the Fire-EMS department and to the PVFA. The membership agreed and honored Andy Stevens, Rob Shearer, Mert Taylor Jr., and Theresa Thatcher.

The PVFA membership elected John Westwood as President, Debbie Stevens as VP/Secretary, and Andy Stevens as Treasurer. The association elected Mert Taylor Jr. to a three-year term on the Clinton Fiske Committee, and re-elected Brian Hawthorne to a three-year term on the Boryta Committee.